Acknowledging My Own Magic- A Self Contract

icon
I grew up knowing I possessed magic. I could capture audiences and my smile got me anything I wanted. I was a fantastic story-teller and my poetry and plays won awards. Everyone said I was pretty. I would walk into a store and it would be empty. By the time I left it would be filled with people. I always left places and people better off than they were when I met them.
Small things. Ordinary things. Magical things.
But somehow I was convinced I wasn’t allowed to use my magic on myself. Everyone had the right to be happy except me. I could fix everyone’s problems, make everyone happy- indeed, I could change the world if I wanted to- but then I had to be content to come home and subsist on very little, and be humbled and happy even if I were miserable.
I’m 33 and this model does not work for me anymore. It is time to change. Struggling just isn’t my thing anymore. I’m done making lemonade.
Maybe I can use my magic for myself, not because I am greedy or selfish and self-serving, but because I am worth rescuing, and because I possess the ability to rescue myself. There will be no white knight, no super-hero, no prophesied act of a deist god to save the day.
Everything I need is already inside of me. I simply need to acknowledge it. So I changed my future by taking the limits off my mind, by changing my thoughts, my words, my feelings, my actions, and declaring it boldly:
I am a magical goddess. 
Today, I give myself permission to use my magic for myself,
to make myself better,
to raise my vibrations,
to make myself happier,
and by virtue, to allow myself to become more powerful and useful.
I promise to remain open,
to be confident,
to be aware,
to be gracious,
to be generous.
I am an openhearted, confident, aware, generous, joyful, healthy, fit, sexy, magical goddess.

Leave a Reply

